at The Hillsdale Bed and Breakfast
We look forward to welcoming you to Hillsdale, Michigan, and the Hillsdale Bed and Breakfast! We rent our rooms by room type, explore our room types on our lodging page. Review our policies below to make the most of your stay with us, then check availability and book today!
A Credit Card deposit is required at the time your reservation is booked. 50% of your room charges for multiple nights or the entire balance plus taxes for a single night stay.
Reservations cancelled more than 14 days prior to the check-in date will receive a refund of deposit less $30 service charge. Cancellations within 14 days of the check-in date will forfeit their deposit. We do offer a one-time courtesy change where your balance may be applied to a future stay within one year. No refunds will be allowed after changing reservation date. No-shows will be charged the full amount of reservation with no refunds or date changes allowed.
Check-in and Check-out:
Check-in time is 4-6pm Eastern Time. Early or late check-in is subject to availability and with prior arrangement confirmed by an innkeeper. Check-out time is 11 am Eastern Time.
Per Michigan state law and our insurance restrictions, there is no smoking or any open-flame candles allowed on the premises of The Painted Turtle Inn. A $250 cleaning fee will be assessed for violations of this policy.
Children & additional guests per room:
Children ages 13 and up are welcome to stay with an adult and prior notice.
Room rates are based on single or double occupancy per room. Additional guests per room will be charged an additional fee of $50 per night. We may be unable to honor a reservation if we have not been notified of an additional person in the room prior to arrival.
We have limited pet-friendly rooms available. Please contact an innkeeper prior to your stay to inquire regarding availability. There will be a $25 pet cleaning fee added to the reservation. Pets may not be left unattended in a guest room at any time during your stay.
Rates and policies are subject to change dependent on holidays and during special events. Posted rates do not include 6% Michigan use tax.